Excellent prices for yacht charter with friendly customer service

Yacht Charter:

Lady Naomi – Hunter Legend 36

Hunter Legends are renowned for their spacious and comfortable accommodation and excellent sailing performance, combined with ease of handling. Built in America in 2008 specifically to charter, Lady Naomi is exceptionally well equipped for a yacht of this size and many people who have chartered her subsequently return to enjoy her again. Whilst sufficiently robust and fast to provide really good sailing, she is gentle
enough for pottering in and out of the West Coast’s many islands and sheltered anchorages and for handling within marinas. We like to think that this lovely boat is “just a bit different” and will add a touch of luxury to your exploration of this beautiful, uncrowded part of Great Britain. Come and find out!

Lady Naomi is an exceptionally comfortable, versatile and well maintained yacht, combining performance sailing with ease of handling and a high level of comfort below. Skippers with a lifetime of experience or those newly qualified equally will find her an exciting but friendly and welcoming boat to charter. All guests are met on board by our experienced colleague for the handover and a full explanation of where to find everything and how it works.

Lady Naomi’s fractional rigging makes her a lively but straightforward and friendly boat to sail, with appeal for all ages: She is easily manageable by a couple, equally suitable for a larger group and especially safe for a family because of her high boom which sits over the rear arch, a trademark of Hunter Legends. The arch also accommodates the traveller. The mainsheet with lazy jacks and large roach is complimented by a roller-furling genoa. All sail controls are fed back to the cockpit, which makes for easy tacking and her large spray hood provides comfortable sailing in most conditions. In addition, she is equipped with a storm jib for “more exciting” conditions. Lady Naomi has a winged keel: Because the majority of weight is in the bottom of the keel, the lower centre of gravity lessens the effect of side forces and increases stability. The transom is walk through, stern access making for more accessible boarding – an excellent feature for anyone who finds climbing over the side problematic. Two additional pushpit seats at the back give an uncrowded feel on deck.

Below, fully refurbished and with new upholstery in 2018, Lady Naomi’s cherry laminate interior is attractive, spacious and comfortable. With three double cabins and two additional salon berths, she can accommodate eight people. Each cabin has a small hanging wardrobe in addition to further storage. In the salon, dining space is generous and four under-seat lockers provide bags of storage, including two large food boxes and a bottle rack to prevent all those essentials crashing around when underway. The boat is equipped with central heating, hot water, an FM radio and a selection of guides, playing cards and books.

One of her best features, a favourite with everyone, is her magnificent, well equipped galley. A super-large triangular workspace with integral refuse bin and storage locker, under-surface full size fridge with freezer compartment, double sink and ample under-sink storage make catering a pleasure. The gimbled two burner cooker also houses an oven and grill. As well as a large selection of pans and all the normal galley equipment, you will find essentials such as plastic containers, cling film, foil, washing up liquid, hand wash and cleaning materials all provided. (More adventurous cooks will also find baking trays/tins and even measuring spoons!)

In the heads are a basin, hot water shower, large vanity mirror with integral cupboard and a selection of stowage baskets to keep toiletries etc. handy but secure when underway.

In the chart table can be found all the necessary information, publications and documents necessary for a successful cruise. A complete set of charts for the Firth of Clyde are stowed under the seat next to the chart table. (Those wishing to sail further afield should let us know well in advance in order that additional charts can be provided.)

Must be ordered at least three weeks before handover date
Bedding (duvet/case, pillow/case, sheet) £25 per set
Starter beverages kit (tea, coffee, sugar, milk) £8
Drinks & Nibbles set: (red wine, white wine, selection of three different types of nibbles.) £25
Deluxe Hamper, for that special occasion: (bottle of champagne, selection of nibbles, large box of chocolates, bouquet of fresh flowers) £100
Young person/Children’s packs: Varied. £40. Please state age when ordering. Typical contents (good quality and age appropriate) might include nautical activity book, toy/gadget, story/fiction book, souvenir - plus “something useful”!
Final cleaning £35

For the above items please pay on handover by cash or cheque (payable to “Aird Trading”)

Boat Layout

Boat Specifications:
  • Year of build: 2008
  • Overall length: 10.89m/35.9’
  • Length at water level: 9.16m/31.6’
  • Beam: 3.76m/12’4”
  • Draught: 1.52m/5’
  • Displacement/Weight: 6450kg/14219lbs
  • Airdraft (height above water): 16.8m/55’
  • Engine: Yanmar 29Hp
  • Water tank: 284L/66 gallons
  • Fuel tank: 144L/31.7gallons
  • Sail area: 67sqm/721sq’
  • Cabins: 3
  • Berths: 8 (includes 2 in salon)
Other features:
  • Easy drop mainsail
  • Cockpit chart plotter with auto-helm
  • Anchor drag alarm
  • VHF radio
  • Navtex
  • Binoculars
  • Inflatable dingy, pump & outboard
  • FM radio
  • Electric anchor windlass
  • Arch light
  • Life jackets with crotch straps
  • Safety harnesses
  • Danbuoy, lifebelts, flares etc.
  • Shore power
  • Bathing ladder & shower (Brrrrr!)
Select one of the following available dates
Scroll Down
Date Length Price
Saturday, 22nd February 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1220.00
Saturday, 29th February 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1220.00
Saturday, 7th March 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1220.00
Saturday, 14th March 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1595.00
Saturday, 21st March 2020 at 16:00 - SOLD OUT 7 Days £ 1595.00
Saturday, 28th March 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1595.00
Saturday, 4th April 2020 at 16:00 - SOLD OUT 7 Days £ 1595.00
Saturday, 11th April 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1595.00
Saturday, 18th April 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1745.00
Saturday, 25th April 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1745.00
Saturday, 2nd May 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1745.00
Saturday, 9th May 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1745.00
Saturday, 16th May 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1745.00
Saturday, 23rd May 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1745.00
Saturday, 30th May 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1745.00
Saturday, 6th June 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1745.00
Saturday, 13th June 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1745.00
Saturday, 20th June 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1745.00
Saturday, 27th June 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1745.00
Saturday, 4th July 2020 at 16:00 - SOLD OUT 7 Days £ 1745.00
Saturday, 11th July 2020 at 16:00 - SOLD OUT 7 Days £ 1745.00
Saturday, 18th July 2020 at 16:00 - SOLD OUT 7 Days £ 1745.00
Saturday, 25th July 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1745.00
Saturday, 1st August 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1745.00
Saturday, 8th August 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1745.00
Saturday, 15th August 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1745.00
Saturday, 22nd August 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1745.00
Saturday, 29th August 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1745.00
Saturday, 5th September 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1745.00
Saturday, 12th September 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1745.00
Saturday, 19th September 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1745.00
Saturday, 26th September 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1745.00
Saturday, 3rd October 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1745.00
Saturday, 10th October 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1745.00
Saturday, 17th October 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1745.00
Saturday, 24th October 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1595.00
Saturday, 31st October 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1595.00
Saturday, 7th November 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1595.00
Saturday, 14th November 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1595.00
Saturday, 21st November 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1595.00
Saturday, 28th November 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1595.00
Saturday, 5th December 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1595.00
Saturday, 12th December 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1595.00
Saturday, 19th December 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1595.00
Saturday, 26th December 2020 at 16:00 7 Days £ 1595.00